You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TELEPHONEBOOKS

in #ocd5 years ago

When I saw your title I didn't expect this content of your post. It doesn't happen often that I read a post that is so thoughtful and organized. It looks like you have it all sorted.

Education nowadays is not what it used to be in the past. I agree with you that in the past you had to go through standard education to achieve your goals. There are so many options now and you can achieve your goals through different channels as well.

I like the project that you had with your students. It's something what I would appreciate during my studies too. It shows creativity and team work which is very important today.

Oh, and I am surprised what you created from telephone books :) Anything is possible!

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Thank you. I actually didn't sort the content very much, it just came out as I was vaguely thinking to write about the project. I really don't know if education is nowadays better or worse but what I always try to say is that education becomes a valuable thing when people are involved who have fun and passion about being educators and connecting with their students and other sources.

I always enjoyed very much - to this date - to share my knowledge and experience and am not bothered by younger people who are "handed over" to me.

Yes, such a boring item as a telephone book can become a piece of art and study object. What have you studied yourself?

You, too have a lovely day.

I agree. Attitude of a person who shares the knowledge with students is very important. Some of them only teach what is in the books while others use their creativity and also bring their personality into the study. I like the second group better :)

I studied political science and international relations but after my studies I realized that it wasn't for me and I was looking for something different. This is how I ended up in finance for 9 years. After I became 30 I finally realized that this isn't me at all and started to plan my own business in gastronomy. I hope to launch my own restaurant in near future :)

Hope you had a good weekend.

I, too, like the second group better. Realistically speaking, those people are always in the minority and one can call oneself lucky to have crossed their ways as a young person and took the advantageous influence with one. Falling out of the norm and what the books dictate causes a lot of trouble for those who do not bend to the status quo. Which is nothing to complain about, it's just the way it is.

You have a lot of experience on your watch, that is for sure. Now that you know, how the game is played you can turn advantage of your knowledge and fulfill what represents you more. Congratulations for your brave plan to open a restaurant. I think it's going to be an "all in" and a full time work requiring a lot of knowledge about book keeping and finances as well next to cooking :)

Being in service for other people and loving to serve with good food is a passion, as I see it. I rarely meet people who truly love to be a servant. That's a special kind. Unfortunately, no one really wants to serve today. Everyone wants to be served rather. LOL! I guess you know what I mean?

I wish for you that all your idealistic ideas will flow into your plans and be realized. Which food do you want to offer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36