You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: O.C.D.

in #ocd5 years ago

Excellent initiative! I expected nothing less from you! I honestly never used reddit. But as a compulsive internet browser I must have some account created somewhere.

Very wise idea to support the #introduceyourself, it's good that newcomers feel welcome. Steem is very different from what the internet is used to and its way of cataloguing information can be a bit confusing.

An appropriate incentive to new users can make the difference between an active new Steemian and an abandoned account.

I see with pleasure how many communities are turning to attract new users. Just like you at Reddit, a few weeks ago I started to shape a community campaign for social networks (Only twitter for the moment but I plan to expand when the organization is polished and the staff organized).

The work of @steemonboarding far surpassed my expectations. I didn't expect so many videos or that they would cover so many languages! I would like some special video for social networks, those that last a few seconds, maybe a minute.

I would like to count on you this Monday to use the #Steem tag on twitter, from 12 noon to 18pm using also the #OpTren tag as well as giving RT to the @SteemOnboarding account. (OpTren means trending operation)

More information here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49