1993

in #ocd7 years ago (edited)

My Obsessive Compulsive Game

It's always the same
an endless game
of obsessions, compulsions and pain
I know I am sane
For I'd stop this game ...if only,.. if only I could
Instead I suffer
day after day
Continuously washing my life away
over absurd worries and fear
And when i look in the mirror
I am discouraged and hear
more "what ifs" whispering my name
For I try not to hear but
am instantly filled with the fear
And I feel the pain so strongly
and it screams I've done wrongly
It eats away at my life
like a sharp, shiny knife
For one day, can i leave behind this mind full of sorrow?
so that finally I'd look forward to a tomorrow?

Sort:  

Congratulations @annewithane! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @annewithane! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48