OCD Update: Operations Commence Tomorow.

in #ocd7 years ago (edited)


The steem power delegation contest that was organized last week by one of our top curator on steemit, @acidyo is prepared to begin operations. You can learn all about the details here

I volunteered myself for the position because I want to support quality post by new authors on steemit, who are otherwise overlooked due to a low follower count and short lifespan in the feed. I always appreciate and encourage quality content on steemit and believe some of it is truly worth to be seen by all.

I had a tough competition as there were a lot of nominations, 43 to be exact. I was confident I had a fair chance because my intentions are good for the community, encouraging and rewarding for all those who create and share.

There were more deserving applicants than positions available so @acidyo made some changes in rules. He administered a poll of the people to decide whether they also believe that 20 curators were deserving of a 1000 SP delegation. The majority voted yes and I was among the crowd.

You can check out his announcement here.

The operation will officially begin on Tuesday. There has been an issue with steemit.chat that postponed our work for a couple days, but we are well prepared and eager to begin.

I have allowed my SP to recover after the great overspending of HF 19. I have paid out and rewarded all of the winners from my contests- Congratulations to all of the winners.  I took some time to recover myself over the weekend and have returned now, relaxed and ready to go.

It is my prime duty now, as part of the OCD team, to seek out the finest writers, artists, photographers, entertainers and creators. They add quality to this platform and truly make up the foundation of our environment. Rewarding these individuals will increase the strength of steemit, who will continue doing what they love and contributing to the growth of the economy with sound rewards.

Image Source: Pexels

>

The OCD team will work daily to locate and reveal a handful of new, deserving authors, whose content will be rewarded greatly when selected. I am confident that we will be successful in our goals to build a stronger community in the coming months.

To all the other curators: If you haven't yet, please head over to steemit.chat and message acidyo so that you will be invited to the staging room.

In case of steemit.chat errors, feel free to contact me on the discord in the whaleshares server.  I am looking forward to to speaking with you all.

As Always,


Thanks for stopping by
Good Luck and Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks for the update! If the issues continues i'll be on discord also.

I just joined as well. still having issues with steemit chat

I'm still having problems, so I'll see you there!

So... any news?? The chat is on, but still buggy. Shout me if anything comes up. I'm here and on the whaleshares server on discord, same user. Thanks in advance.

Sorry, nothing yet :-(

hmmm, i'd really like in on this. i'll message on the steemit.chat then.

You would have had to participate in the selection process. Maybe we will be looking for more in the future!

yes, i understand that. thank you! :)

I can't wait for us to get started tomorrow! I feel like since I started looking for my nominations I have found even better stuff than I was coming across before!

It's a wonderful feeling isn't it :-D

Same here. Hopefully the chat is fully functional as I'd been having problems with it today.

So have I. I can get things set up on discord as a fallback no problem :-)

Cool. Sounds like a good deal.

I am also having issues with it. It was working well for awhile but now won't load. I think I setup a discord also is that the gamer chat thing?

I am on discord for the minnow support group. Can't say I'd used it for anything else. There are a lot of groups and people on there.

ok I joined just in case we need to use it.

You can find me in whaleshares server https://discord.gg/NTKXJhK

Happy to be on the team and eager to begin! REsteemed

Best wishes to a worthy cause! kudos to all the time and effort spent and I get the feeling its going to have a very positive effect. There a lot of great names on that list.

There truly is! I am working with the best and brightest of steemit :-)

thanks for posting this and a HUMONGOUS Congratulations to you. I have been on steemit chat a few times. It's been over a week and I still can't get it to work.

Thanks creativeusername. It seems some people don't have as many issues as others, but I'm not one of them lol

lol keep up the good work :)

Nice @akrid keep em coming and ill be reading them and 100% up voting them

Thanks road2wisdom. You're the best!

So are you @akrid you have a great heart. :))

postponed cause steemit.chat issues

This is going to be a persistent issue it seems. Will we deal with it or find a suitable replacement?

i give the chat a last chance to prove itself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50