Magazine cover illustration - how it was made

in #ocd-resteem7 years ago (edited)


MCP.jpg

In 2016 I got a job to design a cover for the MuseumCafe magazine. The theme was the Buda Castle. That's why I went to the castle and took a photo from above. I drew it with Wacom cintiq manually. I did not copy directly.


2016-ban kaptam egy felkérést, hogy tervezzek borítót a MuseumCafe magazinnak. A téma a Budai vár volt. Ezért elmentm a várba és készítettem egy fotót odafentről. Fotó alapján kézzel rajzoltam meg Wacom cintiq-el. Nem másoltam közvetlenűl.


How it was made
Így készűlt

mcp1.jpg

mc0.jpg

mc1.jpg

I did not want to draw all the windows, so I wrote this. :)
This really liked the people that the artist speaks in the picture.

Nem volt kedvem megrajzolni azt a rengeteg ugyanolyan ablakot, ezért ezt odaírtam. :)
Ez nagyon tetszett az embereknek, hogy az alkotó megszólal a képen.

mcsz.jpgEnglish: I do not want to draw all the windows.

mc2.jpg

I placed the red layers in the drawing.
I like to use this technique. So the drawing becomes multidimensional.

Elhelyeztem a piros rétegeket a rajzon.
Szeretem ezt a technikát használni. Ettől többdimenzióssá válik a rajz.

mc3.jpg

mc4.jpg

mc5.jpg

The top left is still empty. I've drawn portraits into a sketchbook and put them in the picture.
A bal felső rész még üres. Rajzoltam portrékat sketchbookba és azokat a képbe illesztettem.

mc5x.jpg

mc6.jpg

I placed a carton on the top layer.
Karton papírt helyeztem a felső rétegre.

mc8.jpg

The last stage is the coloring.
Utolsó fázis a szinzés.

mc10.jpg

mc11.jpg

mc12.jpg

I'm done with the cover. However, the inner part of the cover is still missing.
Elkészültem a borítóval. Hiányzik még azonban a könyv belső füle.

mcp2.jpg

I found a drawing that fits the illustration. This will be located inside the book cover.
Kerestem a régi rajzaim között egy részletet ami illeszkedik a meglévő rajzhoz. Ez fog elhelyzkedni a könyvborító belső fülén.

mcx.jpg

I inserted it, fixed it and finalized the drawing.
Beillesztettem, javítottam, majd véglegesítettem a rajzot.

mc14.jpg

Done!
Készen van!

mcp.jpg
mcx1.jpg

mcx4.jpg

mcx3.jpgmcx2.jpg

mcx5.jpg

But it is not the finish yet.
The art director told me to illustrate the inner part of the book cover. For this I used my old drawings.

Ám ezzel nincs vége. Az art director azt mondta, rajzoljak a könyvborító belső belső részére is. Ehhez a régi rajzaimat használtam.

mcpp2.jpg

mcpp1.jpg

And finally, all in one gif animation.
És végül az egész egy gif animációban.
mcc.gif

ty5.jpg
100-percent.jpg

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Great job . Such a talented artist.

Thank you! :)

Perfect! Upvote and follow.

Thank you!:) you have cool works! I follow you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78