LOST FRIENDS | A photo series about lost friends and mourning

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

I don't really know how to start this post without feeling the psychological pressure that it has on me. This series i made after the funeral of a good friend, in his grandparents hometown.

I don't want to talk about the medical problems he had, but i would like to talk about the feeling that you have when you lose a good friend.

When i first heard that the unthinkable happened i was in pure shock. Did not know how to react and it felt like a part of me was taken with force and i realized that i will never have it back. Family and friends are of the most importance for me and for my way of life and this just felt like an earthquake.

It has been almost 2 months and there is not a single day that i don't think of him. You will always be in my mind, heart and soul! You will never be forgotten!

6.png

4.png

1.png

3.png

7.png

2.png

5.png

This post is not about upvoting, not about followers and comments. This post is just a way for me to go on. Thank you for reading this. Take care of your friends and family, they are so important!

Sort:  

I'm so sorry for your loss. Your post got me all emotional. The pictures are beautiful.

Thank you for the kind words @cristinaaa

Such an emotional story....The images do an amazing job portraying that sad feeling. Resteemed

Thank you! Have a calm and peaceful day!

Thank you! You too!

Hi,
I'm so sorry for your loss.
The images are stunning by themselves, but as a series it's a punch in the face. Nicely done.
Cheers, Erlend

Thank you for the kind words!

Superi tari cadrele, bravo !

Foarte faine imaginile... Resteemed.

Multumesc mult Cata!

So sad dear
But picture so beautiful

!!! Sorry for your loss. Hope you're alright.

And wow. Masterful images, too. Take care!

Hey! Thank you man, i am ok, dealing with it :)

Enjoyed the post and pictures well done mate

Sorry for the loss of your friend. It's a wonderful series that definitely embodies the feeling.

Thanks for the kind words! Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47