World's Cheapest Michelin-Starred Chicken Rice

in #ocd-resteem7 years ago (edited)

Food. Some say you eat to live, I live to eat. How many of you can agree to that?

Whenever I travel to Singapore, I would be very "kiasu" (afraid of losing: Singaporean slang) to queue up for the world's cheapest Michelin-starred chicken rice.

singaporetrip_0063.jpg

Michelin-starred food are mostly referred to fine dining, but this lucky hawker has gotten a Michelin star! That makes it the world's most affordable Michelin meal!

singaporetrip_0059.jpg

singaporetrip_0119.jpg

singaporetrip_0129.jpg

The best part of it is, I would never get bored of having these meals. The irony would be the stall is called "Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice & Noodle", although is it opened by a Malaysian in Singapore. So let us debate, does this mean the recognition goes to Hong Kong, Singapore and Malaysia?

Well, I would't debate much. All I could care was to enjoy the succulent and tender plate of chicken rice.

Here is a video I have shot after a 2 hours queue.

Now tell me, if it's you, would you queue up for a USD1.50 chicken rice for 2 hours?

If yes, do check out this hawker store at New Bridge Centre Hawker in Singapore.

singaporetrip_0065.jpg
(All photos taken by myself)

Sort:  

Now I want chicken rice. Lol

I second this 😭

man i shouldnt post this. cant sleep because of hunger

The funny thing is that I have been living in Singapore now but I haven't yet tried it out! Gotta make my weekend worth it now to check it out :D

You have to try! It's quite good. (:

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @victary to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

wuah. like that you win liao loh. your photos damn chun lah. my last 2 hour wait was also for chicken rice. sadly it was only Malacca chicken rice balls. also near a bridge ;)

you went to Malacca? OMG!

that was also few years back lah. I wouldn't want to do it again :/

After getting the Michelin award, they open up 3 franchise shops in Singapore d. Less queue and better environment to eat haha, I tried his 2 franchise shops in toa payoh and tai seng, but never had it at main stall haha.

Eating at the original store has more classic feel lol

haha, feel like having one now

Next time I tapau for you hehe

Great photography skills, That chicken looks so juicy!!!
Mannnnnn i’m hungry!!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32