Pokemon Project: Eevee

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

A wild Eevee has appeared!

EVEE.jpg

This was the first of two pokemon requested by @vermillionfox! Hope you like it.

I really tried to play with the proportions on this one. Fennec fox-like ears, cherub-ish head, big flushy tail...as with all my pokemon redesigns, I tried to make it as cute as possible. I kept the color scheme analogous...and within the design I tried to balance organic shapes with angular ones (like the tail and ear colors), to give the overall piece some added variation.

Next up Oddish!

Thanks for following along, steemers. I appreciate it!

Sort:  

These pokes are so great you should make your own trading cards!

Hahaha! Yeah! You’re the best! Eevee looks so adorable in your style. I’m gonna image that it’s running up to give me a cuddle. 😊

Love the show as a kid! One of my favorites! Eevee is so cute there! Upvoted :)

Pokemon will always have a place in my heart. My daughter is all about them now too. I dig your Eevee rendition. You should definitely do more! I would love to see Mewtow

This is so awesome!:D Great job!!!


I agree with @otage, you should make your own trading cards :D You're drawings are cute and have such a unique texture!
Wish I can find my own style/s soon —i just started drawing in my n3ds this year, of course using the pokémon "game" yay!
upvoted and followed you as sign of support and for dose of art inspiration every time you make a post
^o^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51