Illustration: Wild Youth

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

Hey Steemers, bringing you another illustration from the Wild Youth series. This one is called "Squid Kid."

WildYouth_SquidKid.jpg

This was a watercolor and ink piece that evolved a fair amount from the original drawing, as it started out as more of a whale character. I liked the idea of large drooping tentacles hanging off of the platform tho, so I switched the design to a squid. This one is also missing a monster counterpart.

I feel like if I were to redo this one I'd focus more on more angular shapes, to make the shape of the squid a little more interesting. It feels to squishy and undefined in this one.

IMG_9505.JPG

Thanks for peepin this post! I appreciate it.

Sort:  

Great squid costume. I like the colors and the unusual squid horns. Funny that the kid has a fish on a string simulating he's under water.

Yeah I feel like I should have pushed that concept more and added more fish on strings. There's probably a better way to convey a sense of being underwater...

I like the simplicity of his effort!

Genial! Me encanta :)

Oh goodness that's so cute how does he even move XD Love the fish puppet.

goatsig

Lol I don't know! I think she's stuck there...

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43