If B Is A Cat

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago

If the letter B is a cat, I am pretty sure it'll be a furry big fat cat just like my quick digital drawing below.
xjtjbpxejt.png
This is my first time to join an art contest here on Steemit being a new registrant. So happy to see creative people and community here. I want to create something cute and close to my heart for this drawing contest. Oh by the way @ran.koree is the host of this contest. Taking a quick look I can tell that this Steemian is into calligraphy and art something worth learning about. The contest is on this link if you want to read about it
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-b-contest

Like I said this is a quick drawing a very easy one so I only have two process photos to show 😉
rav8dsblgd.png
I chose a digital brush called synthetic oil. I love this type of brush because of the dry streaky texture it creates perfect for creating furs. The drawing already tells that this is an animal letter
6dll22opfl.png
I then filled it with black streaks of color followed by white in an alternating fashion. To give more definition on the fur I used pale blue and drew lots of small hairlike streaks around the body , face and ears. Last details are the whiskers, eye and nose.

I love the outcome hope you do too
Thanks
@tinster

Sort:  

This interpretation of the letter B is very nice ...nice work...

Congratulations @tinster! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

ฅ/ᐠ-ᆽ-ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63003.41
ETH 3122.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52