Tell me what you see.

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

Personal Interpretation

I feel as though the most interesting part of photography is always the unique perspective by which we interpret the visual information. It's fair to say, everyone sees things differently. And if seeing is believing, it would also coincide with the fact the we are individuals, and we have various beliefs. The point I'm making here is that while we see things differently, and have a lens by which we view them, we must see each other through a lens clear of dust. We can't let preconceived notions jade our thoughts or past grievances bring up new flaws in our thought.

I'm continuing to walk a fine line of nuances in life with my photography, and I will only to try to further understand life through the people around me.

Something to note.

I know naivete, and I must say seeing things positively on a occasion, as opposed to dwelling on the negative sights is not bad practice. But as I share my work, it's nothing unless beheld by esteemed audiences? I say it every time, but I'd love nothing more than some thoughts on the photos here:

  1. What do you feel after viewing these photos?
  2. Do these photos remind you of anything in particular?
  3. What do you think about the individual pictured?

I don't mean to prompt you, but you get the idea. Whatever you think, share it. I'll be sharing things of a more provocative nature, in more ways than one sooner or later, so this kind of request will resurface.

Category portraitphotography
Settings Various ISO - Various f/stops
Camera EOS Canon 6D
Question What makes you worry?
Location Cambridge, Massachusetts

A little something for you to think about.

Sort:  

You sure do ask alot of questions....only time to answer one now...These remind me of out trip to the east coast last year! We spent an hour or so walking around in Bonaventure Cemetary in Savannah... BEAUTIFUL place...

Gonna mark that down as a place to see if I get the chance. Heard on that Jason!

Loving that 3rd one. Something about it is very soothing. It has this Ari Marcopulos type simplicity to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54