My favorite color?

in #ocd-resteem7 years ago

Her favorite color...



Anger’s favorite shade. The tones your face takes in a moment of vulnerability – a proverbial split in your pants. The hue the sky takes as the sun sets on another day, a warning signal declaring night’s imminent approach. On a day like today, the color covers gifts of all proportions – chocolates, scarves on teddy bears, and ribbons boxes with lacy finish. It’s not my favorite color, yet.

A fan of cooler tones, that rosy color of passion can be overwhelming at times. I mean, I find peace in blue, like the sky on a clear day. But I can’t find anything not bathed in the color of lust, a visually alert color, flashy and attention-grabbing. I think of anything else besides her scarf, the skill it took to fasten to her neck, the creativity in even thinking that way, and the big pull such a small piece of fabric can have.
The hue is hypnotic, a daydream of summer haze and heat. Fervor at a fever pitch, I guess you like it because of the fire. I don’t necessarily swoon over the cold, but the spirit in your eyes could devour a forest in flames. Between the light and your presence, it’s too brilliant to take in. I’m lucky the camera doesn’t flinch under pressure. I’m more like an ocean, waves of flowing waters, subject to crashing and overwhelming.
I tend to stay cool under tense situations, but you keep the heat turned up. It must be some mystical effect of that color you favor so. I don’t know why they pair my favorite color with sadness, as if other colors don’t portray a depth of emotions. Why couldn’t blue spell love? There are too many questions of the potential. Are you the reason I like red?


Categoryportraitphotography
SettingsVarious ISO - Various f/stops
CameraCanon EOS 6D
LensCanon EF 50mm f/1.8
LocationBoston, Massachusetts

Talking to girls makes me nervous.

Sort:  

你的文章排版我非常喜欢,看来我也得好好学一下怎么排版

Thank you! It took me a bit of effort, but I think it is a unique display for photos!

看来你们也是会用翻译软件的!很棒哦

You know it. We have all this technology in our reach. We should use it!

Where you find these girls?

The internet baby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54