Good Vibes Only … Feeling ThankfulsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ocd-resteem7 years ago (edited)

The other day, I mentioned Calii Love in my post titled ‘Breakfast of Champhions’. As mentioned, it is a Hawaiian/LA inspired food and cafe bar. They also has a location near my work.

One day, I ran into my colleague on my way to work and she insisted that I had a coffee with her. She took me to Calii Love and treated me with an almond latte.

IMG_20170920_080644.jpg

This Calii Love has such a welcoming atmosphere, I really like their interior. Check out the wallpaper and the fruit and vegetable bar. I joked that I would like those in my own home, lol.

In particular, the saying printed on the ceiling ‘Good Vibes Only … Feeling Thankful’ really resonates with me and I told my colleague that I really like that. She smiled and said to me that this is exactly me - she thinks that I always give out good vibes and always so thankful. Hence, she enjoys chatting with me.

IMG_20170920_080833.jpg

To tell the truth, I am only human and I have a lot of worries too. Other people won’t know or notice only because I am a very focus individual and I have the ability to keep my head up and keep on going no matter how tough the situation is. I also like to learn from mistakes and be thankful if I have the opportunity to reflect. Honestly, I am not sure if I am what she described me though?!

On this blog, I talked a lot about eating well to stay healthy. I should also mention more about having the right mindset and attitude to help maintain good mental health. From time to time, we need to evaluate our happiness level and think about what makes you happy and unhappy. Then, moving forward, you have to make changes to your life, whether it's a change to your lifestyle or your attitude.

Hope this post would get us start thinking about our own mental health. But, for sure, eating well also helps with mental health. A good example is Calii Love's almond latte was so on point that it fully satisfied my craving and that makes me happy. Perhpas, that's why I give out good vibes if that's even true, lol.

IMG_20170920_081146.jpg

Sort:  

nice photos and nice posts. your philosophical point of view is much appreciated

Aww - Thanks so much @smartbean - I think a lot and have all these theories, lol!

Pleasant post. Hardwork pays more so keep working hard! @steemit-foodie Love it.

Thanks @capari - working on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58