You Make Me Feel Like Your Second Choice

in #ocd-resteem7 years ago

You were everything I didn't even know I was looking for. I was falling head over heels with every word you spoke. I didn’t believe in love at first sight until I met you.

We were inseparable and it was the most amazing thing I had ever experienced. We drank and partied with our friends.
We country cruised and just talked. We watched the sun set and then watched it come back up. We spent every free minute we had together.

We became best friends and lovers all at once. You became my better half and I was yours. When I was short tempered and quick to jump to conclusions you were easy going, slow to judge, and calm. When you were lacking I was strong.

For months everything was great.You were the love of my life. With you I was happier than I had ever been. I truly thought I had found true love. I had found the man that I was going to spend the rest of my life with.

And then, slowly, the time we spent together became less and less, and we fought more and more, and then we were done.

But we weren't over.

You dated other people but you always kept me on the hook. You'd tell me you missed me and I'd believe you. I wanted another chance with you, so anytime you came back I'd let you.

I missed what we were, and I thought you did too. But it turns out I was just your fall back, your in-between-relationship girl, your placeholder

I was nothing more than a booty call to you.

You strung me along, keeping my feelings for you alive so you could use me as you pleased.

I never felt insecure until you screwed me up with all your games. I never doubted I was worth it until you chose every girl in the world over me while telling me you loved me.

I thought you were my one. The one I would spend the rest of my life with. Instead you were the one I wasted too much time and energy on. The one I unknowingly let take advantage of me.

My biggest mistake.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shelbylynn! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shelbylynn! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64