The Scout | The Saga Continues

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

Hey guys, what is up? I've been away for the past week trying to handle work, personal projects and all sorts of matters while trying to get some down time and trying to deal with the stress from an upcoming event we're organizing that will start in 2 weeks from now.

Anyway, on Sunday, me and the guys gathered to film the second part of my short film "The Scout".

We got together at around 9 Am, had some coffee and discussed the plans for that day. One of my friends manages a camp and he made it available for the guests that are coming to our event but the condition was to help him get the furniture inside, fix what needs fixing and so on.

After the coffee we started working, fixing stuff until around 5 PM when everybody went to get dressed so we can film my project.

If you remember from the previous film, my scout was injured in the battle with those two romans. Now the adventure continues with him being injured and trying to get back to warn his people of the imminent danger.

We had some rain right after we started shooting and we were just about to abandon filming for the day but at some point the rain stopped and the most beautiful, moody soft light happened and would have been a shame to pass that out so, we continued with the script and despite that by the end of it we were all soaked we had a blast and the footage looks great.

Some behind the scenes shots

I've learned from my previous mistakes and made new ones (that's called progress, right?). I'm kicking myself in the head right now because I followed the script to the letter and didn't film some extra footage.
There are some places where some extra footage would have been perfect for some smooth transitions but overall I made some progress in my film making and learned a great deal of things.

For the editing, I spent a lot more time syncing the sound and adding sound effects but I lost sight of some other things. At the moment it's a win lose combination for me but as long as I'm learning I'm happy to compromise.

Hopefully next weekend I'll be shooting the last part of my mini series and after that, on to the next project. :)

As usual, if you have any questions, suggestions or just wanna say hi drop a comment bellow . :)

Sort:  

I like this part. More than previous one in which, to be honest, fight scenes look fake as hell - as in Power Rangers or sth. This one has interesting atmosphere and I'm sure your skill as a filmmaker will progress, and so will your films.

BTW, did your film rolls for Practica arrive yet?

Hahaha totally agree, the fight scenes were a little stretched:))
Yeah the film rolls arrived. I have 3 more frames for the first ISO 100 film and the I’ll start the Ilford 400 one. As soon as this one is finished I’ll send it to be developed😁

Here, 5:30 especially. You might knew that before, but if not, might be helpful in fight scenes.

This is really helpful! I thought of doing something like that but struggled with the idea of showing the same sequence twice. I’ll watch it from start to end, maybe I’ll pick something up. Thanks so much!

Ati filmat la 60 fps...se vede, isi pierde tot aspectul cinematic daca nu e la 24 fps...practic nu mai exista acel blur placut vederii...eu sunt cu critica in general :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46