Had an accident! I'm disconnected to the world! Oh No!

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

On Saturday 17th February after another drinking session from 6pm till 3am in the morning, had a major accident at home!! Don’t blame my Friends or me for the copious amount of alcohol We drank but blame on the B.B. Bungy Bar (our hangout place) for their untimely closing of the bar, so we had to do the last shindig to pay homage to our home/pub as they close their final curtain. Not our fault at all! 😂🤣😉😈.

No, not what you are thinking, but exactly at 03.48am (should have bought 4D 😂😂😂😂😂 the next day), as I was bringing my laptop to bed to watch some TV series (laptop was flipped open) I accidentally let slip my laptop from my butter fingers and it landed on the bed and the laptop lies flat at an awkward angle! My laptop just had an accident and it’s broken into 2 with just wires dangling, see pic below. I wasn’t fully drunk cause I had a shower, made coffee, chat on WhatsApp, so I”m just gg to blame on my butter fingers.

IMG_7131.JPG
IMG_7230.JPG
IMG_7227.JPG

So there you go a major accident! my left hand person is gone, I’m disconnected to the world 😂😂😂😂😂. Especially the Steemians world. Hate using my mobile for Steemit blog. My right hand person is my mobile/cell phone.
So after researching so many places to get the laptop fixed and went to do some shopping to get hinges for a quick fix for the laptop, unsuccessfully, I just can’t stand it anymore but just to turn on the laptop to do some work. Next best thing is to rest it in a box when opening the laptop.

So I got some miracle help from my Friend in KL, after showing him the photos of my lappie, he said his computer guy at digital mall said it’s salvageable for just RM150. Woohoo!! Went back to KL and immediately went to digital mall as soon as the bus reached One Utama. The guy said he can get it fixed and to come back the next day! And lo and behold came back the next day and it’s all fixed. Highly recommend this place to anyone who has issues with their computers. I’m back in business!! Let’s rock and roll!

IMG_7382.JPG
IMG_7383.JPG

IMG_7384.JPGIMG_7395.JPG

Sort:  

Woohoooooooooooo! At least you got that fixed babe!

Yes, feels so helpless when you are not connected! The evil of technology eh? Mobile is ok to read some of our steemians post, but I rather blog/post through a laptop/desktop. Highly recommended the repair shop, very friendly and professional.

Yes...now noria is empowered to blog again. Lesson learnt. Never do funny stuff in bed. 😂😂😂

No pain, no gain! Always fun stuff in bed!! @perennial!

Cant disagree wit tat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51