Learning with PurposesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

Learning is fun when it has a purpose. Without purpose, whatever we are doing is meaningless, from learning to read, learning to sing, learning to dance e.t.c.


Image source

The purpose for learning for each one of us may be different; some might wish to use it to improve their live, gain new knowledge, be better equipped in a particular field or earn a side income. Whatever the purpose maybe, it aids learning

Learning is a process; it doesn’t end with a single step. Every new day, we learn something new even though some might say that there’s nothing new under the sun yet everyday new inventions and creations coming out and we realize that we are getting left behind or at times we are already left behind and to move forward we need to learn something new.

I will be talking about myself today. If there’s anything I’m grateful for, it is that I love learning new things, sometimes out of fun or just to say I have the basic knowledge of it but of recent times all I have been learning is something I hope to make money with sometimes later in life or even if possible immediately.


Image source

Four years ago I had the opportunity to be introduced to programming in general, I used the PC in my school lab to learn QBASIC and ever since then I have been fascinated with anything that has to do with programming languages. I moved from QBASIC to FORTRAN to PYTHON, till I wasn’t unable to access the public computer again. I tried using my mobile phone then but it wasn’t compatible (LUMIA PHONE).

Until late last year, things got a bit better for me and I was able to buy an android phone and personal laptop. Picked up graphic design first and today I got my first gig in graphics design, and guess what? The client loved the concept I was able to deliver.

So far, I just started learning web development and I can do some stuff with HTML and CSS. It might not be much but it’s the start of something beautiful and I can’t wait to become a full stack developer because that’s something I dream of becoming.

Every time a write a code and it looks like something I have seen at one site or the other, I get fascinated and realize it simple and whenever I encounter a bug, I’m always happy because it gives me an opportunity to learn something new.

I’m happy to be learning because there is a purpose to it.

Have a lovely week and thanks for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations🎉, You received a upvote👍 from CryptoBloggers
CryptoBloggers is the junction of cryptoblogging platforms. We created tools for each platform that help users to a better experience with the blogging platform. This bot is part of our tools. you can use our bot by joining our server and send this command $upvote YOUR-POST-LINK and you will receive upvote on your post.
👉 Delegate to Our Bot 👈
1 SP5 SP10 SP50 SP100 SPCustom SP
Join our Discord Server 👉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mayorblaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42