The awakening of a passion # 2: My photography (Story).

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago
Hello friends! For those who have been following me, I have prepared a series of stories that intend to explain the passions using as an example some of my experiences and thoughts, I hope you like it.

20180327_094558.jpg Samán Flower (Samanea saman).

"I, like Don Quixote, I invent passions to exercise." Voltaire.

Photographs, more of the same?

This phrase or question, is very common among my friends even in Steemit, you hear things like "you take a photo and you're already famous", "anyone with a camera can do it" ... in short, a handful of things that They made me wonder, am I one of the most? I am a faithful believer that we ALL have talents and that, as much as they may come to resemble, all talent is unique, even if it is leaving their signature present.

In my humble opinion, photography is an art and not "anyone with a camera" can achieve it, it takes a certain mischief to find the right moment, be precise to see beyond what we have in front, be curious and daring to intervene in the unknown and of course, love what is done. I am a very visual person, and for others like me, learning through images becomes much easier, hence the photos become a necessity.

20180309_112146.jpg
Learning by seeing is a unique experience.

If at some point they came to be ashamed of their photographs, I tell them please feel proud of what they love! , be it with a professional camera or with a cell phone, capturing that unique moment is very valuable because it becomes a memory to which you can return when you want.


“Photography is the right medium to recreate the now, the living world of our days.” Berenice Abbott

Where did this interest come from?

As a child I used to watch two television channels in which photographers were praised for their skill and patience to capture the things that the world had never seen before, those channels were Animal Planet and NatGeo, see those subjects lying in the middle of the African savannahs taking advantage of the moment when an elephant fights against the Lions to protect their young or those wonderful colored frogs in the heart of the Amazon, I would never have learned that by reading it in a book! and I thought "come on, I want to do that too"

The maturity and education led me to realize that it was not necessary to be in an extraordinary place to take extraordinary photos, my dad with a little camera made beautiful shots and his brother with a professional could turn a vase into a work of art. You just had to combine a little patience and curiosity, and over time I learned by watching.

20180421_111624.jpgThe love for nature, my first passion.

I will try to show you, in my style, what is achieved by applying each aspect.

20180414_111400.jpg
Patience, to wait for the right moment.

20180325_164018.jpgDetail, to capture what you can not see while walking.

20180423_103828.jpgCuriosity, to dare to what many do not.

20180213_093439.jpgCreativity, to show the world what time in your own style.

Everything we do should follow these principles and I assure you, they will do well. The passions make us feel alive and have fun days, the athlete knows that when he practices is happy, the violinist knows that when he plays it gets better, the cook knows that when he prepares his recipes, everyone wants to try it.

What do we learn from this?

Instead of wasting time criticizing and judging others, we focus our ideas and energy on becoming better, on growing, on collaborating with the world doing what we can best do the things we like. Passions unite people, and for that we are here in Steemit, to unite, to help us so that through those we love, we can be happy and make others happy.

Photography is wonderful as is cooking, music, poetry, art ... Let's have discipline and we will achieve it.

20180414_115136.jpgIf it's not fun, do not do it.

Images of my authorship with an LG G6 +.

Normal rear camera of 13 MP (f1.8) with optical stabilization.
Rear camera wide angle of 13 MP (f2.4) and 125º.

Thank you very much for your time and I hope you liked it! If so, please remember to comment, vote and follow me for more material like this @josevbc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77