Why Are People Taking Big Brother Naija This Seriously?

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

So I was just trying to reason something that baffles me!
Big Brother Naija(BBN), the favorite show of the moment has recorded 11 million votes so far.
unnamed.jpg
I know I wasn't good at maths in school but I just had this feeling that in this instance, 1+1was so not equal to 2.
So I sat down and tried to figure this out.
I vote =#30....
So 11,000,000 ×30=#330,000,000....

When I thought of the fact that the winner goes home with 45 million naira and voters stay at home with nothing, that's when I started crying.
images (9).jpg
That's how they started asking me what was wrong.
Imagine!
images (10).jpg
Some people gathered another set of people, kept them in a house in South Africa and some other people in Nigeria are buying fuel with their money to watch them and as if that's not enough, they vote too...... WITH THEIR MONEY!
To all those who fall under the category of people I just described, I've got a prayer point for you.

My father,my father, anywhere they might have tied my sense, on top coconut tree oo abi inside lagoon, I release it by fire now!

Oya oo, those of you involved, begin to pray!

Sort:  

I agree with you, this is crazy. Big Brother.....man this is like a two decade old trend started almost 20 yrs ago....Still making the rounds like a bad chain letter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90