Wonderful Grape Bars

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Today I have a recipe for a grape cake. Sometimes people refer these cake slices as bars, sometimes squares. I guess slices, bars, and squares are similar one to another :)

As grapes is the main ingredient for these wonderful bars, you can use red grapes, green grapes, purple grapes, whichever you prefer, as long as they are fresh, not raisins :D

These bars are wonderful for afternoon tea or coffee, but my SO family sometimes have them for morning tea/coffee.

While I prefer to serve these bars as is, my SO family like them better with icing sugar, but I find it to be too sweet somehow.

  • 3 yolks
  • 50 g icing sugar
  • 90 g almond flour (ground almond)
  • 20 g icing sugar
  • 3 egg whites
  • 20 g cookie crumbs such as graham cracker crumbs or vanilla wafer crumbs
  • enough seedless grapes, halved

Method

  • Beat yolks and icing sugar for 1/2 h, then add in ground almond, mix well, set aside
  • Beat egg whites with icing sugar until firm soft peak, then add in graham cracker crumbs, fold slowly
  • Combine egg white mixture into yolk mixture, and pour batter on a square baking pan that is lined with greased aluminum foil
  • Sprinkle halved grapes all over batter and bake at 350 F for at least 1/2 h or until golden brown (knife inserted comes out clean)

Enjoy!

Should you give this recipe a try, let me know which way is better for you, with or without icing sugar? :D

Thanks!


Once I am back fully, I will resume my daily theme, so that it would be easier for you to find them :D Thank you!

All photos and recipes on my Steemit account are mine. You can also find them posted on the following links!

Find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/indorecipedotcom/

Find me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/becakpilot/

Find me on Instructables: https://www.instructables.com/member/klinong/

Sort:  

luv it.. though I really need to find some of the ingredients first, but I think I can change the grape with raisins

hi, I won't recommend raisin, it is meant to be with fresh grapes

Ic...and i think raisin would be a disaster if it baked for that long 😂

hello there @indorecipe, what an interesting recipe and I ike that you showed us the process too. that's why I shared this with some viewers through the pay it forward contest this week, here is my entry if you want to check it out Entry to the Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 49 : food and planting

that's sweet of you, thanks!

I have all these ingrediants! Ima try this i think! Thanks!

Xoxo, MM

:D

Share me the picture once you try it :D

That looks really good
I came to your post because it was featured in an entry to @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 49
Posts that have been selected by the entrant will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community and given support.
You are welcome to submit other author’s post in future contests. The PIFC community has a support Discord Channel that you are invited to join. For more information about the PIFC family along with a great way to meet new people. We are a group of like minded people that focuses on assisting one another.

I don't think raisins would work as well. but it is a good idea.


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 49. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

This looks so good, and very interesting to me; I've never seen a baked dessert using grapes before!

I found your post because @dipobasch featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation contest entry! Feel free to join us any week with an entry of your own :)

thank you! the bars were good for sure, but too sweet if topped with icing sugar imo, but that is how my husband's family would serve them, so when I serve them myself, I always have to put away some for me, without the icing sugar :D

I'm with you @indorecipe; there IS such a thing as too much sweet :)

Looks delicious! Thank you @indorecipe for sharing this sweet treat with us in the Steemit communitiy! I'll have to try this one day.

I was able to find your awesome post because you were featured by @dipoabasch in the Pay It Forward Curation Contest :)

Feel free to join us every week! :)

Looks yummy!
I came by because @dipoabasch featured you in the pay-it-forward curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05