How To Make Pull-Apart Bread (Chocolate Cream Cheese Brioche)

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)

Hello!

I did not feel like going online today!

I am not happy when @cheetah stops by, because I already linked my blogs outside Steemit, EVERY single time, and yet cheetah would STILL leave a comment pointing said blog(s). So annoying ha-ha! Especially since I would add more additional (complete) pictures (steps) on Steemit compares to my own blogs.

Isn't cross posting allowed? It leaves a bad taste in my mouth when I see cheetah leaving her mark on my Steemit, because it's making me look as bad as plagiarist ha-ha.

GOOSEFRABA!

That is all I can say and do. Breath in, breath out, and think of a happy Adam Sandler :D

Now back to recipe sharing. I have a brioche recipe today!

You know those trending brioche star a couple of years ago? Well, this was my take, using my go to sweet bread recipe.

  • 1 cup milk (lukewarm to the touch)

  • 2 tsp active dry yeast granules

  • 1 tbsp each of sugar and flour

  • 3 1/2 cup flour

  • a pinch of salt

  • 1/3 cup sugar

  • 2 large yolks

  • 3-5 tbsp butter, room temperature

  • 250 g Philadelphia chocolate cream cheese

  • Combine milk, sugar, flour and yeast, let stand10-15 minutes.
  • Mix flour, salt, and sugar in a bowl, then add in yolk, butter, and yeast mixture. Mix and knead, then let rest covered in warm place for 20 mins

  • Once dough is rested, slice into 4 portions. Roll flat each and place one on baking sheet lined with a parchment paper.
  • Spread chocolate cream cheese evenly, then top with another dough, repeat step until all dough used up, but leave the last dough as is.
  • Slice as shown on picture
  • At one end of a slice, start twisting it, as shown on picture
  • Brush with egg whites and bake on preheated 350 F for 25 mins

Enjoy them warm the best, but the filling is hot, so you may want to be careful for that. The brioche is also good at room temperature, but they do not last that long in my house :D


Once I am back fully, I will resume my daily theme, so that it would be easier for you to find them :D Thank you!

All photos and recipes on my Steemit account are mine. You can also find them posted on the following links!

Find me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/indorecipedotcom/

Find me on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/becakpilot/

Find me on Instructables: https://www.instructables.com/member/klinong/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60343.62
ETH 2490.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53