Be Happy With Your Body

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

It is time we need to talk about this one feeling unhappy with the way our body is perhaps the most common self-confidence destroyer in the world. I mean who was not been there in front of the mirror is squeezing and pulling and pressing and sighing. I know I spent more time doing this in my life than I'd ever want to think about hours, days probably even weeks of spending time thinking negatively about the way our body looks it is crazy to think about and so unproductive l have over the last few years managed to switch things around and spend more time appreciating the beautiful gifts about my imperfect body. Sure I still have bad days when I feel really ugly but those things are more and more rare and I of coarse want you guys to be happy with your gorgeous bodies to buy just in case you aren't already here are a few tricks that have worked for me in learning to be friend not an enemy to my body.

To me personally my whole life changed so much when I started caring more about my health than my looks. Taking care of your own body and feeling how happy it gets when you eat well and workout and get enough sleep just noticing the change my body went through and how it responded to a healthy vegan diet made me really start to love the way I look so much simply because I was happy on the inside what a cliche but in my case it is so true. A beautiful inside makes you feel gorgeous on the outside too and of course I happy inside makes for a lovely outside with clear skin bright eyes and that active energized unloaded body. If you don't believe me, try it yourself. 

My body is not my cellulite, my stretch marks, my weirdness or wide hips, my body is the total of all those things and a million other things put together on the whole. I have a beautiful body so do you. If you look closer you will find flaws both with my body and your own because we are not robots. We are made of flesh and bone and those things tend to be imperfect and quirky and you know what that's charming. Staring at yourself wont make anyone happy so I just try to take in the whole package instead and my studded eyes are a part of that package they are not hurting anymore. So I'm ok with letting them tag along for the ride.

Another thing that has helped me alot is realizing that there are some things I can changed and some things I can't. For example growing up. I used to hate being small but of course there is nothing I can do about that. My height is fixed and I need to embrace it. On the other hand I have always found it cute. That is actually some achievable and quiet  a good goal. So going to gym working and both seeing ang feeling that I get stronger is really cool feeling. We need to work with what we have got not compare ourselves to people who are naturally built differently from ourselves. I would never be happy if I kept comparing myself to all the taller out there and you know what nowadays I think my height is one of the most beautiful aspects of my body but if you had told me that back in the day that I would eventually change my mind on this, there is no way I would have believed you.

When I first started this seeing myself in photos and video come as a complete shock all angles if all types of a clothing I was bombarded with images on my own and I was completely overwhelmed but it was good for me though because it made me a realistic image of what I looked like and on the whole I look a way better that I thought when fretting in front of the mirror. So doing something like working out in front of mirror to see those muscles roll and appreciate the strength and ability you have. Its a great way to love your body more at the same time as getting to know your body shapes and uniqueness so much better. 

Sort:  

Love thy temple!

Great post, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19