Photography: Challenge of March - Chaos 📸

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)

March, the third month of my monthly challenge which I created to keep me motivated while working on my photography. I hear you thinking March... We're at the end of April!? Well better late than never I always learned, and yes I'm a bit late with my challenge from March. I'm fully aware we're already at the end of April, I’m starting to run behind at my challenge posts…

I knew I was running behind and needed to create the post about March but I didn’t find any time/energy to work on my pictures for the subject of April either. The subject for April is kind of confronting (no excuse!) as a stranded traveler with the title “My favorite Place” 😜. Only thing I did for April was trying out some compositions but they didn’t work out the way I expected. So still working on those, but guess I’m running out of time on this one 🙈 But we’re still in April so first my post about the March challenge!

March challenge: Chaos

I think I succeeded with the subject Chaos and would love to present the results to you all. March is normally a month full of new life, spring is about to start. Every living thing want to start fresh and remove the chaos out of its life. Birds do create new nests, people start to clean their houses and so on.

For me the chaos subject was fun to play with, and I tried just like last month different styles to get out of my comfort zone and create some pictures I would do otherwise. Already showed one of the pictures in my last post. Normally the sunsets I shoot are with longer shuttertimes, so actually you get rid of the chaos in a picture. All the movements smoothed out but this time I used the movement to create chaos. Like I mentioned in my health update, I’ve been to the beach with my girlfriend to look at the sunset. At that time nature started playing with us and created chaos by failing on us with the sunset and throws out some fog. But I also found out that you can find chaos everywhere, I think only humans try to be organized?
Well better get started and let’s take a look where I found all my chaos pictures!

No chaos yet

I think everyone knows these moments, you’re looking at something, can be a subject or a scene happening in front of you. Doesn’t matter but at the time you look at it, your mind will create a scene in your head because you will know how that will end… indeed with CHAOS!

Splash!
Another splash

Re-arranged by nature

While living by the sea, I can witness the power of nature every day, again and again. Every day the water reveals other things, cracked, re-ordered, High and low tide are powerful enough to replace a lot of heavy things I can’t lift by myself. If not than there are always some good storms to put some extra pressure on things. Not only water is that powerfull but ice can be that destructive too. Only I couldn’t find a picture around my home that could show the power of ice. I know I can put some beer in the fridge and it will splash out of the can, but I’m not in the condition to deliver myself some extra cleaning work.

Coast
Coast
Coast

Created by nature

Nature takes things from us, but it also gives some beautifull chaos every now and then. For example with the Sahara sands blowing through the sky all over Europe creating skies full of color. Another thing nature brings us every year again and again during spring is full chaos when everything is blossoming, All the trees, flowers, start to create new life. Amazing to see, although it creates another chaos for me… Certain trees start blossoming and my immune system don’t like them so it is also that time of the year with some hayfever!🤧🤣

Sand is in the air
Flowers
Flowers
Grass_left
Grass_middle
Grass_right
Sunset
Sunset
Sunset

Made by man

But with all the solutions every human knows to organize stuff, we still love to see some chaos in our everyday life. I have a carpet to remove chaos (echo) while listening to music in my room. But the carpet itself is a total mess with bright coloured hair so it always gives me a smile while looking at it. On the waterside of the Dike we always place some big rocks, but they won’t always align perfectly by their shape. So while looking up close it looks like a big mess, but this way creatures can live in between the stones

Dike
Carpet

You know these times all a man needs is rain but nature won't give it to him because the only thing that guy wants is to take a picture... So you create the messy texture from rain while cleaning your shower and play a bit with different light angles and see what shadow and light will add to the droplets on the glass 😅 Can't explain why, but I'd like to dream away looking at a window while it is raining and see how all those different droplets find their way to the bottom of your window unorganized but with one rule, gravity always wins.

Rainshower
Rainshower
Rainshower

Results

I'm happy with the results for this month. Again I found a way to step out of my comfort zone. Either taking pictures with my Iphone and present them here or trying out new techniques I think it worked out pretty well in the end. My winner is shot on my Iphone. Wasn't intend to shoot but sometimes everything comes together at the right place and time when the sunset sucks!🎉

My favourites

Sunset
Grass
Sorry needed to pick at least one sunset this month Never thought I would like some grass waving in the wind
Splash!
My winner!

Next month

April... I know it is already the last day of that month, and I've got the ideas for the pictures in my head. Just need to find some good compositions to make them attractive. But it is an inspiring theme (My favourite Place) , will you join me at my April challenge, there is still some time left! 😉

PS. As you might have heard, I'm not 100% healthy at the moment. A reply at a comment can take a while. Sorry in advance for that... 😔

Please Follow, Upvote and Resteem

If you like my content, don't forget to upvote this post and follow me for more every day life stories! Also, I will be happy if you leave a comment to tell me your thoughts and resteem this post to share my work!

Banner

Travelfeed

travelfeed

Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord. How does travelfeed work? Simple just use the tag #travelfeed in your travel posts (min. 250 words) for a chance to be curated!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://surfingnomad.nl/photography/photography-challenge-of-march-chaos-%f0%9f%93%b8/

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by guchtere from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi, @guchtere!

You just got a 3.3% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @guchtere!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.387 which ranks you at #2467 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2472).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #59.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 18.71% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @guchtere! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43