You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardships of being vegan in Russia

This was very eye-opening for me, especially how you have to struggle just to get fresh fruits and veggies!

I may be able to help with your vegan scrambled eggs problem, I recently discovered a recipe on Minimalist Baker's website that uses chickpeas instead of tofu. As you said you can get canned foods, I'm sure this recipe will work for you! Here is the link: https://minimalistbaker.com/fluffy-chickpea-scramble-30-minutes/ - I hope this helps! 🌱

Thank you for sharing and keep us updated!

Sort:  

thank you so much for this link! Canned chickpeas are not there yet (only green peas and kidney beans), but I will try this recipe boiling chickpeas myself)
I also tried omlette from chickpea flower, but there is a little of weird taste, do you have any suggestions to make it taste better?
And still there is calcium problem with the absence of dark leafy greens. Would just beans, tahini, cabbage be enough...?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49