A Friend can Take You Above and Beyond!

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago (edited)

It's a little over a year now since I signed in at the blockchain and I think everyone else knows how difficult it could be if you start without any knowledge. In these circumstances it is nice to have a friend who takes time and patience to help out a friend.

I can proudly say out loud that I have a friend like that!
@guchtere and I

A few days ago I stumbled upon the post of @phortun. He's spreading the love by inviting other people on Steemit and now he wants to know who brought at least two people to Steemit.
So this post isn't about me, because the people who I invited are not as active unfortunately.
No, this post is about @guchtere who has been so helpful to me and @smalltall.

MTB trails
MTB trails

Very recently @guchtere posted a new post where he told about his health.
https://steemit.com/adsactly/@guchtere/blogwhatstartedasanormaldayatwork-bdypif0gv2
And as you can read, it isn't going that well.

I'm hoping.........

I'm hoping you want to take the minor effort to upvote his latest post and give him some love and support he needs. Lets show @phortun why he deserves the 50 SBI

https://steemit.com/steem/@phortun/have-you-brought-at-least-2-people-to-steem-join-my-50-sbi-giveaway

A big thank you to everyone who joins me


Thank you for taking the time to read this. Feel free to leave a comment, resteem and upvote this post. It is highly appreciated.

Banner


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://surfingnomad.nl/uncategorized/a-friend-can-take-you-above-and-beyond/

Sort:  

Sweet! I was also introduced to Steem by a friend and am incredibly grateful he did :-)

Great to have you and @guchtere on board, I'm happy we've met!

If it wasn't for Remy, you and I would cross paths on Gran Canaria with out even knowing it. 🤙😉

Posted using Partiko Android

That's absolutely true! :-)

I was introduced and i introduced back to the platform, met you Guys on the steem meet up and have fun with the messages, @guchtere scared the shit out of me, hope he take it easy and Will get better.
Fijn weekend met zon

And it's great fun! I'm already enjoying the sun. Tomorrow I'll post a short clip with proof.

Posted using Partiko Android

Boonproof I like that.... beach I gather? I am jealous

Nope, no beaches today. I have some maintenance to do at home.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohhhh do they call that maintenance these days

Congratulations @dboontje! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @dboontje!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

😍😍😍
Thanks for this beautiful ode @dboontje, really appreciated 👍
But it was nothing, just wanted to share this beautiful medium with you, so you could show the world your adventures and pictures. Keep on Steemin and hopefully till the next adventure together (but first with @surfermarly 😉)! 🤙

😍😍😍

So many great adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59