The Gain In Vanity 2 : The Staircase Of Parabani. -- A Freewrite Poetry.

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago (edited)

monster-571215__480.jpg
Source
...
Old as the hades, dark and rigid
Each steps cranky, move on it lanky
Told of them that walk this way
All, legends retold till date
On this lies the lain
Made stars of those whose life derailed.
...
...
The hum was generic, thick, commanding
Hauling all to it, hurrying each on that passes on it
Come, come, you, come, change your destiny
Greediness of man appeased, the glory whistling
No return on taking this turn, the advice.
...
...
They walk, with pride inside, fear is out
Briskly stepping on the rung
On the lane, they never knew the wrong
Come, come, the voice said : come
For fame, for money, for glory, world dominion
With care they go in, expectant.
...
...
The secret now known, the veil is gone
Sitting like a 100 years old donkey
For fame, family, for money, mild mind
Nothing in life is free, we were blind
They sacrifice themselves and get no clues
The fame they get, the life, they loose
And to what gain is man turned to goose.
...
...
The step I took, to save my career
I'll sell my life to the devil, the most richer
For fame round the world, I've heard he gives
On this staircase of Parabani
The A-list walks by me, as I sadly went in.
...
...
The Gain In Vanity 1

...
An entry into @Mariannewest everyday freewrite
#freewrite
#freewritepoetrydigest
#freewritepoetry
#poetry

Sort:  

Your poetry is usually inspiring, but this one makes me regret a few of the choices I have made!
Excellent use of the prompt! Today's prompt has me completely stumped.
I'll be delivering the Tuesday prompt to you tomorrow, but wanted to get my vote and comment in to you today.

Am so so happy seeing your feedback on my story. I really can't tell what inspires me sometimes. I just keep on writing like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Scary as the prospects of such transaction may be it, it seems that there are plenty of willing customers everywhere.
Great poem

Yeah, there are so many who are ready to send there live on an eternal journey for fame.

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-634-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-filthy-blinds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85