Memories That Stayed : A Freewrite Poem.

in #ocd-resteem5 years ago

people-2583943__480.jpg
Source
...
...

Laughing out loud, I've met my mate
Feeling the ninth cloud, I'll forever cherish today
The voice, the questions, those memories stay
Deep in the darkness of the night, on this I pray.
....
....
All expectations met, she was made for me
Next thought, how our children will be
Will I ever forget that day, memories that stayed
Igniting a love that never fade.
...
...
In the heat of the day, cold of the night
Thinking of that day, my face go bright
A single call, two ready hearts, three resolutions
To four kids, five cars, cash in six figures.
...
...
Memories of love, refreshes us
The wedding day, the baby shower, memories
The hug when things go south, memories
A single call turned two singles to one heart ♥, memories.
...
...
Faithfulness from my quota
Commitment from her was strong
With one voice we live, makes mistakes
None of these memories ever fade.
...
...
#poetry
...
...
Prompt :Quota
For @Mariannewest #freewrite
#freewritepoetrydigest
#freewritepoetry
The words were conceived out of my experience yesterday. A single call really last long enough for two hearts to bond.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85