You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Broom Merchant

in #ocd-resteem7 years ago

I am always trying to talk to them and find out what they think about the world. Some I just want to pay without buying their vegetables or brooms or whatever but they are very proud. I have some friends at the marketplace, selling wild flowers and greenery (which I buy but sadly never use).
My new friends are the plastic recyclers. They carry huge sacks of empty plastic bottles which they fish out of any bin and container, doing our job of selective dumping and they have groups, friends, schedules. They always know where to be and when, who is their competition. The ones I know are not drunkards and they keep doing their job even if the snow is thick. I hoard plastic bottles which I crush and can't recycle in the village I live because despite being the richest village in Romania, nobody cares about recycling, or the huge fines I helped them get. So I am driving with the trunk full of plastic bottles, always hoping that I will find an empty recycle bin or one of those guys. Imagine the happiness when I unload a trunk full of plastic bottles hoarded over a month, already pressed ( pretty relaxing to stomp on plastic bottles).

I stopped hearing that powerful woman's voice when I left the city, back when I was 19. I still hear it when I go to my parents twice a year, a peculiar "music" that makes me think I am in school all over again.
It is the same regardless of city and person singing it, here is a random recording on youtube of it.

She is singing and modulating her voice to get the sound past the usual daily sounds thus gaining more exposure. She is buying iron which her family sells or makes handmade pots, which they sell in the same way.
They must be the oldest and most consistent recyclers in our country.

I just wanted to explain the life of these people, and since I suck at photography I thought I would use my words.
Great week everyone!
And Happy International Women's Day to the OP and every other girl reading!

Sort:  

Hahaha! Cum s-a gândit el să o tragă pe bandă. Aș recunoaște vocea aia din morți chiar dacă ar fi alta decât cea pe care o știu eu. E muzică ritualică :)))

Exact! Parte din traditiile noastre as zice!

Genial comentariul @alexdory 👍👍👍banuiesc ca stiti si melodia “sticle goale,borcane cumparaaaaam “

Da, café-concert pur! Merci!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66