The road of the Scarubbi - Return from Monte Pasubio - Italian pre-Alps

in #ocd-resteem6 years ago

I decided to do this post because I realized that to complete my photographic excursion to the Road of the 52 galleries, I had to do an episode of the stretch of walking to return to the starting point and so conclude this incredible hike!

To go back from the top of Mount Pasubio I chose a longer but less impervious road.
My brother Riccardo and I have walked the 10 km of the Strada degli Scarubbi.
A driveway built by the Italian army in 1917 during the First World War.

P1015365.jpg

Unlike the landscape that was seen along the Route of the 52 galleries you saw in my previous posts, here is a very wide view that immediately gave us a feeling of relaxation.

P1015367.jpg

As you can see from the picture the road is wide and has little slope.
We also met very few people...

P1015370.jpg

Suddenly we even found snow.
We were 1900 meters above sea level and in the shade the temperature was low.

P1015373.jpg

There was a great variety of flowers, I did not think to find so many.
I have photographed some...

P1015377.jpg

After a few kilometers the road turned around the mountain and the landscape around us changed surprisingly.

P1015382.jpg

Then we went through a series of hairpin bends with a steep slope and the vegetation became more woody.

P1015388.jpg

We had the feeling of approaching the finish line ... we were sensibly tired.
We had not planned such a long excursion!

P1015390.jpg

Every excuse was good to take a break! : D

P1015391.jpg

The landscape changed constantly.
Sometimes closed with little visibility and then all vast with incredible views!

P1015396.jpg

The variety of flowers changed as the altitude changed

P1015397.jpg

When we were about to get to the car, I made the last effort and I took this last picture ...
As a greeting to a place that has given me a lot of emotions and satisfactions!
Surely I will return, it is a place full of history and poetry for the eyes.

P1015399y.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post!

If you have advice to give me to improve future posts, please write me in the comments!

Sort:  

Hey, @alequandro I am a curator of the Whaleshares Curation Team. I have selected your post to be presented in a live curation discussion on Monday 18th June. Your post will be awarded a Whaleshares vote on the night. I do hope you can come along and spectate. The event will be held in The Curation Lounge on the Whaleshares server.

Here is a post explaining things: https://steemit.com/competition/@nikflossus/the-32nd-whaleshares-curation-show-let-s-learn-more-about-linda

Thank you! I'm glad you noticed my post, unfortunately I could not listen to the discussion, I would have liked! Thanks again

Looking good! Really like that last photo. :)

Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

Scenery is just amazing there, would want to hike there so bad. Awesome photos!!

Thanks for the comment! It's a special place, I recommend it to everyone! I will definitely be back for a longer hike up to an altitude of 2200 meters to photograph the landscape at sunset.

Hi alequandro,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thanks Curie, your support is very important to me! You are an indispensable resource for the community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86