The Magick of Franz Bardon

in #occult7 years ago (edited)

The Hermetic student and teacher of Hermetics Franz Bardon was captured by the Nazi's in WWII and held prisoner yet refused to participate in tbeir Nazi mysticism. Bardon was rescued by Russian soldiers who raided the camp. Bardon continued his work in the fields of Hermetics until 1958 when he was arrested and imprisoned in Brno, Czechoslovakia. Bardon died from pancreatitis on 10 July 1958 while in the custody of police.

Bardon is best known for his three volumes on Hermetic magic.

INITIATION INTO HERMETICS

THE PRACTICE OF MAGICAL EVOCATION
http://www.shamanicengineering.org/franz-bardon-the-practice-of-magical-evocation/
here's the PDF book

KEY TO THE TRUE QUABBALAH: http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLgGoq2xQ95UOORE4J8UBdJOIh4KTGAhuO

Martin Faulks is probably the best source for learning about Franz Bardon. Check him out on Youtube.

Sort:  

Very very interesting! Thank you for sharing, I've bookmarked his books to purchase once I finish Manly P Hall's "Secret Teachings of All Ages."

Hell yea! Im going to do a short blog on manly p hall as well. I will eventually visit the theosophical research soceity. Its pretty close to where i live.

Awesome! I look forward to your post on both of those!

I have every Franz Bardon book on my iphone. It is where I would point a novice. I am a hermetic teacher and Franz Bardon is a good place to start and just this one book alone could open the eyes of many. I have over 1000 books on Magik... This is a classic. I second the recommendation. and will upvote this article for that reason. (I hope your links still work as I have no need to check them).

(Please don't upvote my comments.. Just adding my 2 cents)

right on brother. i shall follow you and hope we never lose touch! thank you for the 2 cents. i cannot help myself but to upvote your most recent post.

Well I am certainly grateful others are sharing the wisdom of Franz Bardon. There are two schools of thought on magik.

The first school of thought is that truer mages practice their imaginations to the point where they can more easily affect our perceived "reality". This is FRANZ BARDON style.. and truer to form.

The second school of thought is to NOT practice your imagination and simply make magik using LENGTHIER periods of focus. This is more in line with Lesser Law of Attraction.

My best gift is the ability to explain complex magik in simpler terms.

Thank you for the compliment.

and

Thank you for being a fellow mage and sharing the work of Mr Bardon.

Namaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59084.94
ETH 3240.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32