You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Novel Method For Astral Projection

in #occult7 years ago

@jeremycrow,
Thanks for this post. I am one of those who has struggled my entire life trying to both lucid dream and astral project. As an early teen I bought a copy of Stephen Laberge's book and managed to lucid dream once or twice but always woke so quickly because of my excitement.

As an adult I've tried several methods for astral projection but never any results.

About 3 times as an adult I've unintentionally fallen into what most describe as sleep paralysis. Each time I've felt as if a presence was approaching me but couldn't move. The first was terrifying and I was attempting to scream but couldn't. The most recent was not. As I lay in my bed I awoke feeling paralized but sensing a presencing entering my bedroom. My wife was downstairs so I was alone. With my back to the door I felt it lay next to me in bed and cuddle up to me from behind. Then I awoke for real.

I will try your technique for certain. I've always wanted to experience astral projection. Are you adept at it now? Or is it an ongoing struggle?

Thanks!

Sort:  

SL's book is amazing . If you still have it, I would recommend reading it over again after all these years. You'll probably catch something you didn't notice before.

Waking up too early is a good problem to have. It's a milestone to get to the point where you will sometimes recognize you are dreaming. Start doing the practices again to get yourself back to that level. Once you recognize that you are dreaming, without hesitating, immediately begin to spin like a top. Keep spinning until you feel the environment stabilize and when you stop feeling like you're going to wake up. This has worked for me and a lot of others. The idea is to overstimulate your dream senses with dream stimulus to make the dream environment feel more real and present.

As far as the sleep paralysis, that can definitely be a frightening experience. I've had it several times myself. The key is to recognize that you aren't in any real danger, and to see it as an opportunity to more easily Astral Project. If you find yourself in that state again, just stay calm and start practicing the technique that I describe in this post. You will probably be able to astral project if you start from a position of sleep paralysis. Good luck! Let me know how it goes!

I'll definitely read the book again. I may have lost his 1st book but I do have a 2nd one he wrote which I recall was written with more practical steps in it.

Thanks for the encouragement. It's good to hear that I'm still on the right track. I will try some of your techniques and try to post on any breakthroughs I have.

Cheers!

freeinthought? Darn!!!! That's one scary experience that you just described.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62875.13
ETH 3030.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67