Introduction to a book I'm writing about Magick

in #occult8 years ago

Introduction

Magick a magicians path

I decided to write this book to help others ponder the nature of there reality.  I think that mankind puts too much on blind faith.  Most will never question there there faith, beliefs, or there religion.  In most church going families they bring there kids to church and the child is brought up believing that there religion is the right one.  They don't question it because there parents says this is who we are. There priest says we are the chosen  ones. If you are not one of us you will go to hell.
With all these religions claiming they are the only one and true religion. How do you know you are in the right one?
Now by asking yourself that question goes against faith. Hell try asking a priest that. These religions don't want you asking questions like that. My question is why? Why are we not allowed to question what we believe? Why do we have to believe in every word a book says? Why can't we ask for proof? 
All of these questions is what made me decide to look elsewhere. It was time for me to find my own truth and the only way to find the truth is to question everything. Including what I write in this book.
So you may ask why magick? I may ask you why not. Now if you look back at the ancients the priest of that time used magick to explain how the world worked. It was kinda like science is to us today. (but I believe that there is a lot that will never be understood by modern scientist)  Now if you take magick and use it like a form of science you can put things like religion and faith to the test. You will no longer have to take things by blind faith.
With the use of magick you can see the world in ways you never dreamed possible. 
I have to warn you tho. With magick the more you discover about the nature of reality the more you will question. You will start to wonder if anything is real or just in your head. Let me answer that one for you. YES. 
Now that we gotten that out of the way let move on to the rest of the book.
Sort:  

Nice, but Im guessing you need to work on formatting your book. It is pretty jarring to read. Look into Markdown, or use the editor!
I'd upvote it, if it is easier to read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52