Some happiness here!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

fkyrfbf828.jpg

Nature, clouds and the sun and of course the moon, these are the things that make me happy.
How about you?

zt9in10lrc.jpg

Clouds resting on the mountains during our early morning drive.

at6481fe4n.jpg

Soon a clear sun exploded and I had to wait for the right moment to get the drags.

x6p9lgu6j0.jpg

Close up of lovely pink hanging bells!

s57pge6mt3.jpg

Here's another view of the hanging bells.

sgfbk2zyzc.jpg

Some pink and maroon flowers!

t6hwpuw4ne.jpg

A floating water lily leaf!

9001o2ngqy.jpg

The sun was too sharp to get a clear reflection!

e3ibz4al62.jpg

The Malachite has a turquoise tint in the sun!

64vwycl7vs.jpg

But in fact here's the same bird in it's true colors.

a2a7xga4er.jpg

"I won't let the sun go down on me"!
Song by George Michael.
Without taking a photo of course!

hwhewd0bzc.jpg

Finally, here's our current full moon.

Supreme silence over screaming noise any day.
Serenity of nature to ease life's fray.
Flower bloom to clear minds busy room.
Floating clouds to cause dreamy loom.

Just my silly attempt at a poem to describe what the beauty does to my soul. Nature certainly recharges my battery and its wonder helps me to have a positive outlook upon my way of life.
I hope that you have enjoyed the pictures and wish every reader of this post a good week ahead.

Thank you for your visit to @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

PHC-Footer-05.gif

steem verified!.png

#photography #nature #life

Sort:  

Incredible shots, specially that one macro with an insect! Wow!!! 😮

Thank you Sir and the sun gave me a hard time to get him.
But get him I did and glad that you liked it.
Blessings!

Many things make me Happy including visiting your posts always such wonderfula nd beautiful shots :0

!trdo

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @papilloncharity!
@papilloncharity will receive 0.35020800 TRDO & @tattoodjay will get 0.23347200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

You are such a good soul my brother.
I think that you know that I also like your posts.
We both keep things interesting.
Blessings and thank you.

Hey, stop saying things like that you will spoil my Tattooed thug reputation :)

Hahaha, so funny from the funny guy Lol
We certainly have to guard your reputation.
Blessings!

I have spent years building up that reputation cant let it slip now LOL

have a great day

Okay, okay, okay, I will take care not to destroy it.
All our love to you tough guy.
Blessings!

The shape of fireflies is son strange and beautiful at the same time. Flowers, hummingbirds, clouds, the moon... This is almost a story told in pictures.

They are in fact dragonflies my friend.
Glad that you liked the post and thank you for the kind words.
Blessings!

This is beautiful photography animal and flower

Thank you kindly!
Blessings!

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Thank you kindly!
Blessings!

Beautiful phtography! I feel connected with the nature thorough your photos.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the kind comment here my friend.
Blessings!

Nature has always been my healing place. Blessing to you!

A healing place indeed my friend and best of all it is free.
Blessings and thank you!

Those photographs are exquisite!!

Such a lovely comment.
Thank you my friend.
Blessings!

Beautiful. Nature recharges my batteries too and makes me happy. The shot of the moon is fantastic. If I have to choose from your list of things that make you happy, I would choose the Sun. I noticed that I am at my happiest state of mind when the sun shines. But of course, all others make me happy. 😊

Thank you my dear friend.
Difficult for me to choose between the sun and the moon as each have such a distinct character. But I thank that the sun might just shade the moon? Or maybe visa versa. Everything to do with nature makes me also happy.
Blessings!

Oh my word, awesome 🙏 love the moon and every other picture. Bless your talent, even more 🙏💐

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the wonderful comment my friend 😂
All blessings also to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74