Aesthetic underwater light painting Day 8 [ Artprocess included! ]

in #oc5 years ago


Swim7.png
Under water photography really is so damn breathtaking, its so pretty beyond comprehension.
So i took it on me to try learn the essense of underwater painting and with my own zazz which is my favorite luminosity tool. If theres other topics you want to see feel free to hit the comments.
Time lapses of this piece will be posted to instagram and i sincerely hope you all enjoy this piece/s!

Swim1.png
Tutorial time, have a spotlight of light hitting the ground

Swim2.png
Make that light even lighter on a second layer

Swim3.png

I got so so excited i did everything in one layer but heres the character, remember to check my instagram for the video!

Swim4.png
darken the shadows a bit
Swim5.png
Now water has this swirly ripple effect, so create a new layer behind your character and use the overlay option and choose a light value and softly brush on!

Swim6.png

Last but not least the particles and glow!
I may use the glow a bit too hardcore than most digital artists but i love it

Swim8.png
Im practically a moth

Swim9.png
And i sincerely LOVE light.


To see more of my content
Timelapse can be seen on instagram
you can click on the links below:
COMMISSIONS AVAILABLE!

Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/lunaticmoonart/

Redbubble T-shirts : lunaticmoonart.redbubble.com

Etsy Portrait commissions! : https://www.etsy.com/shop/LunaticmoonArt

Sort:  

This artistic work is amazing!

Thank you so much! i'll do my best to produce more content like this if not better!

These submerged paintings are just awesome

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work

Thank you so so much It really means a tonne to me!!!
I'll do my best to get better and provide more and more quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55