Splinterlands: Night Snake / IBISPAINT X

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

Greetings artists and art lovers

I present a new design in digital with which I will participate in the art contest prepared by @steemmonters, contest called: Splinterlands, is to create art inspired by the game cards or simply create a new character.

This character is a female monster that has the body of a black snake, it has in its tail a kind of venous magic with which it will attack its enemy ...

I hope you like it!

Design Presentation

Screenshot_2019-09-28-12-44-32.png

Materials employed:

  • Recycled sheet for traditional sketch.
  • Android tablet
  • IBISPAINT X Program
  • Phone camera

Join me to see the elaboration process

  • I have done the main sketch in traditional using a recycling sheet, I always start from the traditional method, the process is easier for me:

IMG_20190928_131657.jpg

  • I photographed the sketch and took it to the IBISPAINT X program, with the strong pen in a small dimension I proceeded to create the outline:

IMG_20190928_131736.jpg

  • I continued adding colors to his eyes, I wanted them to be very red but very dark, something dark, maybe, stop them I applied base colors and shadows then saturated and darkened to get the desired color:

IMG_20190928_131946.jpg

  • I added an imprecise color between green and yellow but not very saturated, and then with a much darker one I added the shadows, these colors that I have added are to apply shadows more than everything, since being ready the skin I proceed to change the color for one that suits the scene more:

IMG_20190928_131840.jpg

  • In the snake skin I wanted it to be something very bright latex style maybe, your hair is windy, the white color has been very good, with the airbrush I added a very dark gryia at its bottom as a base and then with the strong pen I added many threads:

IMG_20190928_131903.jpg

  • I adjusted final details and that's how I got the final result:

Screenshot_2019-09-28-12-44-32.png

© Jordan Gerder - All rights reserved

I hope you liked it, I made it with love for you ❤
See you next time ❤



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://app-1540953539.000webhostapp.com/2019/09/splinterlands-night-snake-ibispaint-x

Sort:  

😍 very beautiful , great work

Hey thanks friend 🤗

Congratulations @jordangerder! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 650 posts. Your next target is to reach 700 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Fantastic design, wishing you best of luck for the contest.

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Thank you very much for valuing my content, I am happy that you have reached my blog 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54