Splinterlands: Magic Octopus / IBISPAINT X

in #oc5 years ago (edited)

Greetings artists and art lovers

I present a new design in digital with which I will participate in the art contest, prepared by @steemmonsters, called: Splinterlands this contest consists of creating art inspired by the game cards or simply creating a new character ...

The character that I share for my entry to the contest is a sexy octopus girl who tries to seduce the enemy and then contaminate him with magic ink.

I hope you like it!

Design Presentation

4 sin título.png

Materials employed:

  • Recycled sheet for traditional sketch.
  • Android tablet
  • IBISPAINT X Program
  • Phone camera

Join me to see the elaboration process

  • I have done the main sketch in traditional using a recycling sheet, I always start from the traditional method, the process is easier for me:

Screenshot_2019-10-06-13-26-01.png

  • I photographed the sketch and took it to the IBISPAINT X program, with the strong pen in a small dimension I proceeded to create the outline:

Screenshot_2019-10-06-13-26-19.png

  • I started by coloring your skin, I added base colors and shades in an opaque green, then I went up the saturation tones when I noticed that the color darkened the final scene I proceeded to change the color tone completely, for the skin coloring I used the normal airbrush brush in different dimensions:

Screenshot_2019-10-06-13-37-24.png

  • For her wardrobe I also used green with a lot of shadows.More deep to far volume of movement to the skirt, then I wanted to combine them with the color that was inside her tentacles:

Screenshot_2019-10-06-14-06-37.png

  • Her hair I decided to make it gray and then apply the same color that relates to some part of her body so that it would not be so isolated from the scene she wanted to show, the white color I noticed did not fit. For hair coloring I used the hair oil brush, round tip and strong pen:

Screenshot_2019-10-06-14-12-13.png

  • I adjusted final details and that's how I got the final result:

4 sin título.png

© Jordan Gerder - All rights reserved

I hope you liked it, I made it with love for you ❤
See you next time ❤



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://app-1540953539.000webhostapp.com/2019/10/splinterlands-magic-octopus-ibispaint-x

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

Great job! You got me into elfes/ Fairies now🙊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha thanks friend, welcome to the world of fantasy 😍

Un estupendo trabajo, felicitaciones por tu arte y tu constancia. Esta publicación fue seleccionada para ser curada por el equipo de @minnowsupport
Buena vibra.

Posted using Partiko Android

Muchas gracias amiga saludos 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94