Toilet Observation: Now I'm Torn on Which Is Worse?

in #observation6 years ago (edited)

toilet.jpg
Just another day in the office... toilet.

So I was in the toilet using the urinal and half way through my session, I noticed that the guy next to me had finished, despite having another person in the toilet (myself) he walks right past the sink and casually walks out of the toilet without any hesitation. "Arr, Another one of those people that doesn’t wash his hands… and he is going to be shaking hands with others. He is the worst…." I thought.

As I was finishing up on this thought, I heard the toilet flush and out comes a man from one of the cubicles, with my peripheral vision I could see him walking to the sink and start to wash his hands. I thought "This guy is doing the right thing, washing his hands like what we are suppose to…", and half way through this thought , he turns and walks away WITHOUT turning the tap off…

"WTF..." At that very moment I was surprised and also angry…. I looked at the clean running water that is being wasted, and I am now torn. I don't know which was worse, was it the guy who don't wash his hands or the guy who left the tap running….

I hate people that don’t wash their hand but the thought of leaving the tap running also makes me mad, obviously both are not acceptable but now I'm struggling with which is worse. Spreading germs or wasting water?

tap.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29