Chapter 1 becoming the IT person for the Oath KeeperssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #oathkeepers6 years ago

I had been a long time member and I was approached by a board member ( David Helms) if I would be interested in helping the long time IT guy who went by the name of Drew Brown ( I later found out that was not his real name) I was okay with helping out , but I did not want to do it full time.

I finally get access to the server and fund out it was a cluster f*ck, the server had been hacked into many of times, there were back doors installed, I thought to myself, did a four year old put this together? I moved on securing the server and even moving it off Host Gator ( horrible servers) and I preceded to lock the server down, all the while I am thinking about all the data that was stolen and how could Drew not know about this, as I was under the impression he knew what he was doing until I got into the server.

I went to a few of the board member's and told them about what I saw and what state the server was in and what I had to do to secure it. The general response was that Drew was a lack luster IT guy and they were glad someone who knew what they were doing was finally on board. I had a few conversations with Stewart Rhodes about this but he was a hard core Drew fan and just told me to do what I needed to do and maybe I could teach Drew a few things..... I was very shocked a that comment because this told me that Stewart knew Drew was not doing a good job.

I was constantly getting messages on my phone from the server about an email bouncing around in the system, so after a few hours I got sick of my phone going off and decided to find out what the problem was and found out it was an email from the Oath Keepers Paypal account.........

This is when I discovered all the theft and money laundering etc.

Stay tuned for the next chapter !!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56