I WILL DEFINITELY MISS KEBBI DARKINGARI ORIENTATION CAMP

in #nysc7 years ago

Good day fellow steemians
Hope we are all good today?

image
#CREDIT: Techno w3
My hostel

Monday is finally here. We are officially passing out today, while we are still waiting for the ceremony to commence, i want to use this period to share a joyous news with my fellow steemians.

Sunday morning would always be a memorable day for me. oh yes! A day i can never forget in a hurry.

At about 4:30 am, on the 10th of december 2017, while everyone else were peacefully sleeping in their various hostels, the occupants of female hostel 1 (one) were running helter skelter in a bid to save their lives and properties. I was fast asleep when I heard screams of "fire, fire, fire". At first I thought it was all happening in my dreamland until I heard loud stampede of the occupants of my room, then I woke up. Before I could grasp wat was happening everyone has evacuated the room. In the process of finding out where the fire is coming from so that I can locate any escape route, the fumes waft into my nose which almost choked me to death. I had to start breathing through my wet handkerchief. I was about to scale through the window close to my bed not minding the height. (my hostel is a story building and I stay at the top floor, room 3A to be precised) when the lady I'm sharing a bed space with walked into the room. I was shocked to see her and I demanded to know what she is doing in a burning building. I came to get my box it contained my certificates she said nonchallantly. If not that I was preoccupied with a way of escape I would have smacked her senses back into her head. How the heck would someone prefer her certificate to her live, what if the fire had spread through the whole building immediately she entered because we are in a season where fire spread easily. I was quite glade she came around though because she actually showed me an exit door which never crossed my mind. That was how I excaped the fire that could have ended my life.

After my excape I tried to find out the cause of the fire and I was told that the fire started from the control room. Well I'm not an electrical engineer because only them could explain what transpired in the control room that led to the fire that almost razed down female hostel one

Although some of us sustained injuries and I had difficulty with my breathing for some minutes, I'm more than great full to God for saving us from the misfortune that could have
befallen us. Not only our lives were saved, our properties and the building were also saved.

I pray that the God who saved us from the raging fire will see all corp members nation wide through our journey to our various primary place of assignment and our various homes. Amen.

We all left our comfort zones complete, hale and healthy and we shall also return to our various homes complete, hale and healthy. In Jesus name. Amen.

Sort:  

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @ehiboss from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

All glory be to God for keeping you guys save and your properties.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66