NYSC wahala!! Why you should not serve In cross river (obubra camp )

in #nysc6 years ago

NYSC = National youth Service corps
I call it "Now your suffering continues"
True life story !!

While I was still in the university I was praying so hard to come out on time and serve my father's land ,wear the Nysc kaki ,jungle boat and T shirt to look like my predecessors I Admired so much back then,not knowing it was just a HD picture that the government depicted for me to see ,I never understood anything until April 18th 2018 when I woke up in the morning took my phone checked the NYSC portal and noticed I was posted to calabar (obubra camp) I was dumbfounded and furious at the same time knowing fully well that I have been posted to the worst camp Ever😭😭😭
Not just that 😜,this distance from my permanent residence (Aba) to calabar town was 4 hours ,from there to the so called NYSC camp was 6 hours making it 9 hours on a lonely road.
When I got there I decided to manage make new friends life goes on ,the registration started it was hell on earth ,we struggled and fought just to register in the scheme to even eat na wahala u will have to stand on a very long queue over 2,000 corp members struggling for food 😂😂😂 the worst part of it ,

1)was the water 💦 we bath with,when you fetch the water it looks neat but when it's stays over night you experience a lot of oil particles on the surface of the water when you bath with it you notice some skin reactions(your skin starts to peel )and they use this same contaminated water to cook for us 😭😭NYSC why!!!

2)Secondly was the "ELECTRIC ANT" they call it "PAPA" in their local dialect ones it touches you ,you mistakenly kill ,it leaves a receipt with you (acidic fluid) that will shrink your skin making it look like 1st degrees burn
The soldiers over their gave us sleepless night steady drilling morning and after noon depriving us quality sleep

3)The sun is too much over there many people faint during the morning and afternoon drills

4)They don't have fans in both boys and girls hostels.

5)The worst was their toilet, it was so bad that corp members started entering bush just to ease their selves am sure that 70% of girls contacted a lot of infections over there at obubra cross river

6)they don't have good medical facilities ,they use un experienced doctors which are corp members too .

WARNING!! Pls if you are posted to cross river Obubra camp don't say I didn't warn you ,redeploy to a better place on time if not you are stuck..IMG_1450.JPGIMG_1451.JPGIMG_1449.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63