NY Gay Pride

in #nycpride7 years ago

NY Gay pride was great! It was my first Pride parade ever and i wanted to go to NY for it because before living in NH I used to live in New York till i was around 10. First of all the mood of the parade was amazing. there was so much love and excitement, seeing numerous people of different varieties group together to celebrate unity and acceptance. I made sure to take a few pictures and video of my time there all saved on my snap chat story!


I came down to NY and stood at my friends (as said in my previous post); He came with me to the parade because he had previous experience so it helped with navigating. We walked along the parade listening to the music from the floats and the screaming from the crowd. Finally made our was to the festival part of the event where they had live singing, unfortunately I had high expectations to see at least one or two celebrities but, was at least met with very talented vocalist who did covers of songs such as "Lay Me Down" by Sam Smith. Overall it was a wonderful experience, met such lovely people and seeing so much enthusiasms was electrifying.

Plans for the future? I definitely will go to different prides in different Cities such as Rhode Island and Boston.

Sort:  

lol thnx its my fav color

Congratulations @kitzchris! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cute glasses :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97