New York Police Department.

in #nyc6 years ago

When I visited New York City a few years back this was one of the first places that I stopped at in the big apple.

I always found it fascinating that the NYC Police station was located in the middle of times square.

With all the bustle of the city it is odd to find such a little location nestled within the city walls of New York.

I'm not sure if this is still being used today, but it is super fascinating and something that I had to photograph.

It's almost comical seeing the large billboards and all the tourists swarming the police station.

I'm sure that its in a useful location, though!

6016156455_0f402cb928_b.jpg

Sort:  

Was there last year and didn't see it! Super interesting almost looks camouflaged!

Definitely a hidden gem in plain sight!

nice police station

I had a run in with the NYPD once. They give me a ticket for urinating in public.... As you are probably aware, there's no public restrooms anywhere and I went behind a warehouse.
I had to go back to NYC few months later for court just to pay a $50 fine because they told me I have to show up in person. >:(

Jesus what assholes! I totally understand where you’re coming from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16