Off To NY

in #nyc7 years ago (edited)

Last week i took a trip to New York for the Pride festival along with seeing friends. It was an awesome trip and i had a great time. i saved a couple of my moments on my SnapChat and converted into a video for you guys!

Finally I made it to NY and I stood at a friends for the time being to save money on hotels which can definitely be a big money muncher. The moment I got there I was ready for adventure. The first was a more personal one though; I'm a very outgoing and very comfortable with myself and I've of recent wanted to change my clothing style a bit. First thing I did without planning was take an old pair of shorts and cut them into short shorts. Some might not see it as something to wow at but it was my first time wearing something so..scandalous in public but i said what the heck why not and I loved it! One thing i got from my trip was definitely a new feel to how i want to style myself and of course what better place to have a fashion epiphany than NY Pride. .......... more about my trip to come!

Stay tuned in for more tales and make sure to spread the love and acceptance around everyday not just this month! Love you all! <3

Sort:  

Great video, love it! :)

thank you!

Great message in this post!! Nice to have the celebrations but then it's a year-round thing.

I thought you were being REALLY comfortable with yourself and scandalous there in the end when you lifted your shirt ..... but then you had shorts on 😂

lol goof and thnx!

Ahah 😎😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82