You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "N Why C???" - Glimpses of New York City Through Heavy Eyes

in #nyc6 years ago

I also had a decent DSLR camera that I had borrowed from work for this trip....but I'll take the 'natural', which is really nice to hear, as I've not ever considered myself as such - thanks my friend :D

I don't think the big city is a place for @barge

I don't think so either ...great observation/insight @futuremind, and totally spot on. Not for lack of Mega-city-living experience (Delhi, London, Cairo). I love the size of Edinburgh - 500,000 pop, and very green. I'm on the outskirts by the hills. Would love to live rural, and am working on making it happen :D.

It was chaos in NwhYC, and certainly so inside my head. The outside mirrored inside, perhaps even provided a distraction :). There was a raw-ness about the place.

And you know what, if I ever did return, I'd most certainly come and pay @futuremind a visit in 'Upstate New York'. Checked out the Adirondack Mountains - location and some photos - looks stunning!

Dunno if you know that I lived in Boston for 6 months when I was a baby :) ... then my parents migrated to India.

Always a pleasure to read your comments, thanks for stopping by. Take care my friend!
🚣

Sort:  

And you know what, if I ever did return, I'd most certainly come and pay @futuremind a visit in 'Upstate New York'.

That would be great! I hope we cross paths one day :)

Dunno if you know that I lived in Boston for 6 months when I was a baby :)

No I didn't know that, I will be sure to check out your link here!

Always a pleasure to read your comments, thanks for stopping by.

You know it bro, it's always a pleasure to read your posts. I am still catching up!!

Take care @barge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66