New nVidia Titan XP graphics card

in #nvidia7 years ago

Did you guys see the new nVidia GTX Titan XP graphics card that was announced and is now available? I swear that looks like a sexy graphics card. I'm not sure about wanting to pay $1200 for a new 12 GB graphics card though. That price alone hurts pretty bad and I'm not even looking to do it for mining. I do like how they announced there being Star Wars themed though.
nvidia-titan-xp-ce-star-wars-galactic-empire-gallery-thumb-06.jpg
https://www.nvidia.com/en-us/design-visualization/products/titan-xp/nvidia-geforce-titan-xp-star-wars-collectors-edition-key-visual.png

Sort:  

It does look totally awesome, the lighting looks epic, especially the way the lights come through the fan and heatsink!

That said, 1200 dollars is crazy money, especially if the 1080ti is almost as good (or sometimes better if you're a gamer).

I really do think the lighting is the main part that I love of that card. The price not so much. I think the most I have ever paid is $500.

$500 would still get you a Graphics Card that could do some serious gaming!

Yeah I got an AMD r9 290x when it was the big thing to get. Now it runs the new Assassins Creed at only 30 fps on mid settings

That would definitely be a high level pc. It would be so fast it would do things before you even thought about it lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61