You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asparagus! The Food of Gods? Kings? Or Wizards? 👑 (Drew's Digest #10)

in #nutrition7 years ago

Nice extra information about the varieties of asparagus; I am always wary of the more specialty items as they tend to carry a bigger price tag but aren't always much different from their more common cousins. Now I certainly won't pay extra for white asparagus AND a raw-application friendly purple variety is good to know about.

I have the lovely combination of producing and detecting the asparagus pee. To me, the smell is like a plastic but I almost always forget about this until I am in the bathroom. I've had someone speak up about it and a classmate felt very excluded for not being able to participate in the conversation haha sometimes ignorance IS bliss

Sort:  

Thanks heaps for reading - much appreciated as always. I have never seen the white or purple variety in a store before and don't think I would buy them unless I thought they would look cool in a particular dish. Asparagus pee is not something I'm accustomed to so I sympathise with your classmate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35