Raw Vanilla-chia Macaroons

in #nutrition6 years ago

Raw Vanilla-Chia Macaroons

IMG_0096-1-1024x683.jpg

These Raw Vanilla Macaroons are everything.

Only a few wholesome ingredients tossed together into one single bowl.

Here’s how it’s done:
Raw Maca Macaroons
Ingredients (Makes about 10 balls)
-1 cup ground almonds
-1 cup fine grinded coconut

-1 tbsp chia seeds
-1/4 tsp vanilla extract

-1 tsp cinnamon

-2 tbsp {melted} coconut oil

-1/4 cup rice malt syrup
-1/8 tsp pink himalayan salt
-1 tbsp maca powder (optional)

Directions-
In a mixing bowl combine first three ingredients. Then stir in the remaining ingredients. Use your hands to mix completely and form a sticky crumble. Shape into 10 (balls) macaroons. Refrigerate for 2-3 hours before eating. Store in the refrigerator.

These energy balls are perfect to keep in your gym bag for after a workout or snack on during a long day of work. With an optional touch of Maca powder to boost energy. Maca is great for health and well being, some of the many benefits include…

healthy skin, energy boost, mood balance, balance hormones, and essential vitamins and minerals like vitB-calcium-zinc-magnesium-iron-phosphorus-aminoacids.

Sort:  

Love energy balls and these sound yum! Thanks for sharing!

Your welcome! Thanks for the feed back! These are my go to's!

oh my god oh my god!!! I'm making this!!!! TOMORROW!! I have to!!!

these look delicious, Love MACA powder, i put them in my homemade chocolates, I paid for a hellowhale upvote via a bot to boost your upvotes, as my upvote is worth nothing.

maca is my favorite! So good for balancing hormones and energy!

Yummy vegan moral goodness :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97