You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Top-ten reasons to go plant-based/vegan that actually aren't.

in #nutrition5 years ago

Hey @pibara Can I be honest...I got about half way though and kind of skipped to the bottom. Sorry, but would rather be honest.

Anyway, nope I'm not vegan. I'm not even vegetarian...Having said that I eat meat quite rarely, not even weekly and seafood quite often. I eat dairy and gluten, nuts etc. I also eat loads of vegetables and am type 2 diabetic which I have well under control by the way.

Anyway, I kind of feel that whatever feels right for the individual, or works from a health perspective, is the best way to go. It's an individual choice I guess.

What I don't like, is people judging me on what I eat like many vegans seem to do. I don't know why, but they always seem to want to convert non-vegans. Do you have a theory on this? Just curious.

Excellent post here by the way. My apologies for not completing it but as a non-vegans and not considering that diet it didn't seem worth the time. I wanted to comment though as you put a lot of work into it. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34