You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything You Ever Need To Know About Coriander 🌱 (Drew's Digest #09)

in #nutrition6 years ago

Great article, I love coriander , can't get enough of it. But it's true that up until now I didn't know all of the benefits and the story it holds.

I read an article the other day saying that it is one of , or the only foods that the taste is determined by your genes. It either tastes great or tastes like dirt.
This is why people either love it or hate it.
Any thoughts ?

Sort:  

Exactly! Genetics play a huge role in how we taste and perceive different foods and recipes. Personally I love coriander and will have it on anything 🤙🏼

dido!
I recently developed the same love for arugula (roquette). Its got such an earthy peppery taste.
I put it in my pasta, pizza, burgers and of course i love making salads with it.
I would definitely recommend trying it in your pasta next time (small handfull goes a long way)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95