You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemians Should Choose Grass-Fed Beef

in #nutrition8 years ago

Yes! Glad to have another real-food proponent here on Steemit. As my husband @lukestokes mentioned, we have been in a meat CSA for the last many years (6?) to get grass-fed/pastured meats, and we love it. I wrote a blogpost awhile back on healthy fats--a summary of a book I read called Eat Fat, Lose Fat. In case you're interested, I've also posted a few times here on Steemit about real food, including this post which talks about meat CSAs, among other things, being a way to save money on good healthy food. Welcome to Steemit!

Sort:  

"real food"

Come off your high horse man.

To clarify, when I say "real food," I mean a spectrum. In the most general sense, though, I mean fruits, vegetables, meat, fish, nuts, etc that do not have food additives, conditioners, colorings, flavorings, preservatives, anti-caking agents, MSG, high fructose corn syrup, partially hydrogenated oils, etc. Not trying to be snooty, so sorry if I came off that way.

HF corn syrup is just diabolical, fair enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72